Trip Advisor
Review Centre

Reviews

Guest Reviews

Hearing from our guests after they return from Galapagos is probably our favourite part of the job. Here are the reviews from previous guests, which you may find helpful to read. We have divided them by yacht and by year so you can find reviews specific to what you are looking for.
"An experience of a lifetime." See More

Our Reviews

"A big thank you for organising our trip of a lifetime. It was everything I had hoped for and more. El Monte was amazing and the Beluga was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and the guides in particular were so enthusiastic and knowledgeable they really made our holiday. The snorkelling was like nothing I had ever experienced - to be so close to turtles, sharks, sea lions and even sunfish really was incredible. All in all quite possibly the best holiday we have ever had.  I have been singing your praises non-stop since I got back to all my friends and colleagues!"

Jackie Carter, Beluga, El Monte, April 2018

"We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip in Ecuador, which you arranged. All the arrangements worked well and we had a great time in Quito staying at the lovely Casa Aliso, at El Monte and on board Angelito. It was everything we'd hoped it would be and you can't say that very often. We will be recommending you very highly to anyone else who expresses the slightest interest in going to Ecuador."

Ian Bowns, Angelito, Quito and Cloud forest, January 2013

"Thank you for arranging our trip, if anything it was even better than last years and I did not think I would be able to say that before I left. The midwives within the community, and their families were so accomodating and happy to speak with us. Javier, our guide was fantastic, he was so helpful when we visited the families in the community, and our daily trips to see wildlife he proved very knowledgable and keen to make sure we saw everything, which included a Giant Anteater! The hotel in Quito was perfect and when I return to it will always be my first choice. It felt more like being at home than in a hotel. The Angelito was good and we enjoyed our time onboard, and the crew made sure we had the best possible chances of seeing Orca's and a whale by sailing in circles. The service from everyone, starting with booking the holiday to our flight home provided a level of service that is exceptional and very rarely encountered. Jill is already planning how she can afford to make a return visit and I am always more than willing to go with her! Thank you once again for the amazing experience."

Mary Plummer, Sani Lodge and Angelito, February 2013

"My husband and I – along with close friends - have always DREAMED of traveling to the Galapagos. Collectively, we cannot tell you how much this was truly a Dream Come True! We owe that largely to ThinkGalapagos, and their tireless effort in making this vacation absolutely, bar-none, the VERY BEST vacation we have ever taken! One word describes the Galapagos – AWESOME!!! We had in our minds EXACTLY what we wanted to do, and ThinkGalapagos made it ALL happen. The attention to detail in aligning our requests (and we had MANY!!!) -- and making it all come together –- was timely, informative, professional, gracious, and THANK GOD, HUMOROUS! I wish I could CLONE ThinkGalapagos a to assist us with more of our future vacations! The ThinkGalapagos agents are the EXPERTS on the Galapagos, Ecuador AND Peru. They have been there, done that, and you will be in the very BEST HANDS in having them help you plan your Dream Come True Vacation to the Galapagos Islands … Zero Latitude … Paradise … Bon Voyage!"

Lynsey Metcalfe, Angelito, April 2013

"An amazing trip. The Galapagos was fantastic! The boat was great but most of all it was made wonderful by Maja. She is a great guide and a wonderful host, really knowledgeable and is always cheerful. She made things run superbly. The boat is exactly as described so there were no surprises, the food was lovely and we were very fortunate in the group we had, all of whom were really nice people. So yes, could not have been better really and we highly recommend it. The wildlife of course was stunning and we loved the snorkelling. Thanks for all your help - really friendly and professional service from you with a personal touch. Could not be happier!"

Sophia Bullock & Daniel Wilson, Angelito, Quito and Cloud forest, April 2013

"Andy and I had the most fantastic holiday. Everything was arranged so well for us. It really was the best holiday we've ever had. We'd recommend your company and the Galapagos to anyone-and already have done. We have some amazing photos as memories. Thank you so much for your attention to detail. We would definitely go through you again if we are ever able to return."

Dawn and AndyBradley, Angelito & El Monte, May 2013

"It was a great trip, I learnt a lot about Galapagos and appreciated how the Ecuadorians manage to conserve the parks heritage. The crew and cook of Angelito was really great and helped wherever they could, the boat itself was quite comfortable and I felt very well. In summary it was a wonderful tour I can really recommend. Thanks again for the perfect organisation."

Harald Ender , Angelito, February 2014

"The holiday was wonderful, many thanks for all your work which made it all run so smoothly. Highlights - possibly seeing sloths in the cloud forest or when a baby sea lion tried to eat my blue crocs."

Joan Giles, Angelito and El Monte, March 2014

"Thank you for such a wonderful holiday. Organisation – Impeccable everything went like clockwork. People we were due to meet arrived on time or a few minutes earlier, and were great at helping us through check in, sorting out luggage or guiding us to where we needed to go for connecting us flights. Guides – Americo Romanville (South Americo we nicknamed him) was just wonderful. We genuinely feel we have made a friend there. He kindly carried my photo bag and equipment and generally made life as easy as possible for us. We really lovely the quirky, unusual places to stay that you have found. They really were a delight and for those where we only stayed one night we invariably wished it had been longer! The Angelito – Was fabulous, as were its crew. Even the ships owner came on board on the last night to say hello, a nice touch indeed. As you will have guessed, we had a wonderful time and cannot praise you and Think Galapagos enough for the excellent accommodation, the wonderful people you lined up to look after us (special mention to Americo!), and the slick organisation of the whole trip. Thank you so much!"

Derek and Val Mitchell, Angelito, Septimo Paradiso and Peru, May 2014

"Wow! What a fantastic holiday we had. The Angelito was perfect, as was Maja. It really was wonderful. We also felt very much at home at Finch Bay! We saw loads of stuff and had lots of close encounters everywhere we went. The highlight for us was snorkelling with sea lions, which we managed three times. Katy was like a fish, even in the strong currents at Devil's Crown! I also loved the penguins swimming below us at high speed - quite incredible! The sea turtles were fantastic too! Thanks very much for all the help with our holiday!"

Oates Family , Angelito and Finch Bay, August 2014

"A big thank you for organising our trip of a lifetime. It was everything I had hoped for and more. El Monte was amazing and the Beluga was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and the guides in particular were so enthusiastic and knowledgeable they really made our holiday. The snorkelling was like nothing I had ever experienced - to be so close to turtles, sharks, sea lions and even sunfish really was incredible. All in all quite possibly the best holiday we have ever had.  I have been singing your praises non-stop since I got back to all my friends and colleagues!"

Jackie Carter, Beluga, El Monte, April 2018

"LOVED the Angelito and we had an awesome naturalist and a great young group. We saw everything we had hoped to see and more. Lots of snorkelling and hiking. The food was delicious, the crew super friendly and accommodating."

Barbara Hartsfield, Angelito, April 2017

“ ..an absolutely wonderful, amazing, brilliant (etc.!) holiday we had, and to thank you for everything which came together to make the holiday so perfect.  The arrangements were flawless in every respect, with guides to meet and look after us from the moment we stepped off the airport in Quito, until we said goodbye to our lovely Galapagos guide at Baltra airport to fly back to the mainland.  The wildlife highlights of the holiday were many, of course.   But what was so special was how personal the service was from all the guides and drivers and everyone we met, which made it so far removed from a 'group tour' type holiday.  I have to mention Tom and Mariella and our fabulous stay at El Monte!  It is the most wonderful place.  Many thanks again to you and all of the team.  I have already been, and will continue to recommend Think Galapagos to anyone and everyone who might even consider a holiday in Ecuador and the Galapagos.  Definitely a holiday of a lifetime!!”

Sharron Abbott , Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Cloud forest June 2018

"Had a wonderful week aboard the Angelito. Maja was a tour de force, the crew were great, the weather was kind, the seas were gentle and we saw the things the islands are famous for. Great family-feel to the whole affair."

Parry Hughes-Morgan, Angelito, February 2018

"Thanks for a trip of a lifetime ….All our connections worked, and the guys who picked us up were all first class. Both El Monte and Passion were great places from which to discover and enjoy everything about the forest and islands.  Fernando was a brilliant guide, and from what others on board said, have spoilt us for future trips! And our guide who started our trip Santiago was equally knowledgable and engaging.  I have been recommending you already!"

Paul Brook, Passion and El Monte, October 2018

Highly recommended

"I cannot rate highly enough the service and attention we were given by Think Galápagos and the team they work with. Our trip to the Napo wildlife centre in the Amazon was fantastic. The Galapagos was stunning and brilliant. The best moment of the trip was playing and swimming in the sea with 9 sea lions. It was a moment I will treasure forever. We are a well-travelled family and this holiday is up there as one of the best. The whole thing was seamless. We were so well taken care of by every guide and driver we came into contact with. Rachel and the team at Think Galápagos are great at what they do. Highly recommended."

Joanne Demirkazik & Family, Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre

Simply fantastic!

It was simply fantastic, every single day was brilliant! All was superbly planned and happened as planned, the information received for all the different journeys was always accurate and all people involved were helpful and nice. The stay on the Beagle - well, I can’t say any more than that it was outstanding! Our guide (Xavier) was great, able to infect everyone with his enthusiasm and knowledge, so was the crew and the others on the boat. Napo Wildlife Centre was of course also amazing, not just the lodge itself and the stunning wildlife, but the whole experience. It has been a magical experience all round.

Corrina Matt, Beagle and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2018

Holiday of a lifetime!

"..an absolutely wonderful, amazing, brilliant (etc.!) holiday we had, and to thank you for everything which came together to make the holiday so perfect. The arrangements were flawless in every respect, with guides to meet and look after us from the moment we stepped off the airport in Quito, until we said goodbye. What was so special was how personal the service was from all the guides and drivers and everyone we met. I have already been, and will continue to recommend Think Galapagos to anyone and everyone who might even consider a holiday in Ecuador and the Galapagos. Definitely a holiday of a lifetime!!"

Sharron Abbott, Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Cloud Forest

Best holiday of our lives!

"Thank you for arranging the best holiday of our lives! From start to finish this trip has been the most amazing experience ever! Ecuador was absolutely amazing. The Hotel del Parque is a luxurious oasis with excellent staff. The Beluga, crew and our guide Bernie, were all exceptional. I have never been so close to so many amazing creatures in my life. We saw everything! We can't thank you enough Rachel for all the help and advice you gave us planning this truly amazing and memorable trip of a lifetime. Thank you again, we wish you all well, you have an amazing company and talent."

Kim and Richard Crosby, Beluga & Isabela Island

"Everything was absolutely wonderful. The team of people you use in Peru and Quito are all truly lovely, the hotels chosen for us were all very good and the information forwarded from yourself regarding the whole trip was brilliant. You were most patient with us, no matter how many times we came back to you with queries and even on the 11th hour, literally 24 hours before flying to the Galapagos, when I realised that my young son had changed his passport since booking, against all the odds (especially as it was over the Easter holiday weekend) you managed to sort that out for us without much ado. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone who may wish to enquire. Overall it has been the trip of a lifetime and one we will never forget. Thank you for making it work seamlessly."

Marlene Seychell and Family, Beluga and Peru, March 2018

"Thank you for the planning and organisation of an excellent holiday in Peru. The local guides and staff services were excellent. The accommodation comfortable and outstanding in quality. The combination of activities well thought out and covered all the things we had hoped to see and some others as well."

Sue and Haydn Baillie, Peru, May 2018

"Truly amazing holiday!  The trip that Think Galapagos put together was, without exception, a fabulous experience - we were so well taken care of at every step of the way, from pre-trip planning to saying goodbye at the airport.   Santiago and the guides were patient, considerate and so well informed - we learned a lot from them in the most pleasurable way."

Glenys and Mike Baylis, Cloud forest, Andes and Galapagos, Nov 2017

"Thanks for an amazing holiday and all your thoughtfulness, enthusiasm and vast knowledge of a remarkable and very special place on this earth."

Liz McClory, Cloud forest, Andes and Galapagos, Nov 2017

I cannot rate highly enough the service and attention we were given by Think Galápagos and the team they work with. I travelled with my husband and my 14 year old daughter. Our trip to the Napo wildlife centre in the Amazon was fantastic.  Delfin was our guide and his knowledge and ability to spot wildlife was extremely impressive. The Galapagos was stunning and brilliant. The beluga yacht was lovely and comfortable. Our guide was Juan who has worked as a guide for over 30 years. He was extremely knowledgeable, as well as funny. The best moment of the whole trip was playing and swimming in the sea with 9 sea lions. It was a moment I will treasure forever. We are a well-travelled family and this holiday is up there as one of the best. The whole thing was seamless. We were so well taken care of by every guide and driver we came into contact with. Rachel and the team at Think Galápagos are great at what they do. Highly recommended.

Joanne Demirkazik and Family, Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2018

"We had a fantastic trip with lots of great memories. Casona de la Ronda was an excellent choice with friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. El Monte was great with a relaxed atmosphere and good opportunities for exploratory walks. Galapagos and the Angelito, Fabulous trip on a very well laid out boat. Excellent accommodation at Napo Wildlife Lodge. Thank you for the organisation and level of information provided for our trip. We would have no hesitation in recommending Think Galapagos."

Peter and Christine Sacre, Angelito, Quito, El Monte and Napo Wildlife Centre, April 2018

"We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip in Ecuador, which you arranged. All the arrangements worked well and we had a great time in Quito staying at the lovely Casa Aliso, at El Monte and on board Angelito. It was everything we'd hoped it would be and you can't say that very often. We will be recommending you very highly to anyone else who expresses the slightest interest in going to Ecuador."

Ian Bowns, Angelito, Quito and Cloud forest, January 2013

"Thank you for arranging our trip, if anything it was even better than last years and I did not think I would be able to say that before I left. The midwives within the community, and their families were so accomodating and happy to speak with us. Javier, our guide was fantastic, he was so helpful when we visited the families in the community, and our daily trips to see wildlife he proved very knowledgable and keen to make sure we saw everything, which included a Giant Anteater! The hotel in Quito was perfect and when I return to it will always be my first choice. It felt more like being at home than in a hotel. The Angelito was good and we enjoyed our time onboard, and the crew made sure we had the best possible chances of seeing Orca's and a whale by sailing in circles. The service from everyone, starting with booking the holiday to our flight home provided a level of service that is exceptional and very rarely encountered. Jill is already planning how she can afford to make a return visit and I am always more than willing to go with her! Thank you once again for the amazing experience."

Mary Plummer, Sani Lodge and Angelito, February 2013

"My husband and I – along with close friends - have always DREAMED of traveling to the Galapagos. Collectively, we cannot tell you how much this was truly a Dream Come True! We owe that largely to ThinkGalapagos, and their tireless effort in making this vacation absolutely, bar-none, the VERY BEST vacation we have ever taken! One word describes the Galapagos – AWESOME!!! We had in our minds EXACTLY what we wanted to do, and ThinkGalapagos made it ALL happen. The attention to detail in aligning our requests (and we had MANY!!!) -- and making it all come together –- was timely, informative, professional, gracious, and THANK GOD, HUMOROUS! I wish I could CLONE ThinkGalapagos a to assist us with more of our future vacations! The ThinkGalapagos agents are the EXPERTS on the Galapagos, Ecuador AND Peru. They have been there, done that, and you will be in the very BEST HANDS in having them help you plan your Dream Come True Vacation to the Galapagos Islands … Zero Latitude … Paradise … Bon Voyage!"

Lynsey Metcalfe, Angelito, April 2013

"An amazing trip. The Galapagos was fantastic! The boat was great but most of all it was made wonderful by Maja. She is a great guide and a wonderful host, really knowledgeable and is always cheerful. She made things run superbly. The boat is exactly as described so there were no surprises, the food was lovely and we were very fortunate in the group we had, all of whom were really nice people. So yes, could not have been better really and we highly recommend it. The wildlife of course was stunning and we loved the snorkelling. Thanks for all your help - really friendly and professional service from you with a personal touch. Could not be happier!"

Sophia Bullock & Daniel Wilson, Angelito, Quito and Cloud forest, April 2013

"Andy and I had the most fantastic holiday. Everything was arranged so well for us. It really was the best holiday we've ever had. We'd recommend your company and the Galapagos to anyone-and already have done. We have some amazing photos as memories. Thank you so much for your attention to detail. We would definitely go through you again if we are ever able to return."

Dawn and AndyBradley, Angelito & El Monte, May 2013

"It was a great trip, I learnt a lot about Galapagos and appreciated how the Ecuadorians manage to conserve the parks heritage. The crew and cook of Angelito was really great and helped wherever they could, the boat itself was quite comfortable and I felt very well. In summary it was a wonderful tour I can really recommend. Thanks again for the perfect organisation."

Harald Ender , Angelito, February 2014

"The holiday was wonderful, many thanks for all your work which made it all run so smoothly. Highlights - possibly seeing sloths in the cloud forest or when a baby sea lion tried to eat my blue crocs."

Joan Giles, Angelito and El Monte, March 2014

"Thank you for such a wonderful holiday. Organisation – Impeccable everything went like clockwork. People we were due to meet arrived on time or a few minutes earlier, and were great at helping us through check in, sorting out luggage or guiding us to where we needed to go for connecting us flights. Guides – Americo Romanville (South Americo we nicknamed him) was just wonderful. We genuinely feel we have made a friend there. He kindly carried my photo bag and equipment and generally made life as easy as possible for us. We really lovely the quirky, unusual places to stay that you have found. They really were a delight and for those where we only stayed one night we invariably wished it had been longer! The Angelito – Was fabulous, as were its crew. Even the ships owner came on board on the last night to say hello, a nice touch indeed. As you will have guessed, we had a wonderful time and cannot praise you and Think Galapagos enough for the excellent accommodation, the wonderful people you lined up to look after us (special mention to Americo!), and the slick organisation of the whole trip. Thank you so much!"

Derek and Val Mitchell, Angelito, Septimo Paradiso and Peru, May 2014

"Wow! What a fantastic holiday we had. The Angelito was perfect, as was Maja. It really was wonderful. We also felt very much at home at Finch Bay! We saw loads of stuff and had lots of close encounters everywhere we went. The highlight for us was snorkelling with sea lions, which we managed three times. Katy was like a fish, even in the strong currents at Devil's Crown! I also loved the penguins swimming below us at high speed - quite incredible! The sea turtles were fantastic too! Thanks very much for all the help with our holiday!"

Oates Family , Angelito and Finch Bay, August 2014

"Our stay on the Angelito was wonderful. The food was excellent, the visits to the Islands and the animals was really something to remember and the receiving of little treats when returning from a walk or snorkel a nice touch."

John and Judy Powell , Angelito, April 2015