Calling us from outside the UK?

Reviews

Guest Reviews

Hearing from our guests after they return from Galapagos is probably our favourite part of the job. Here are the reviews from previous guests, which you may find helpful to read. We have divided them by yacht and some of the specific places our guests visit before or after their Galapagos cruise so you can find reviews specific to what you are looking for.
"An experience of a lifetime."See More

Our Reviews

You came through on all guides, accommodations, transportation and lovely experiences!

“Thank you for such a wonderful trip to Ecuador. You came through on all guides, accommodations, transportation and lovely experiences! Everyone involved was on time, cordial and allowed us to really enjoy this magical country. The cloud forest was a truly wonderful experience - the birds, the walk with Tom on his property, and the food got us really excited for the remainder of our journey. The Galapagos islands were everything we envisioned and more. The crew of the Passion and our guide were accommodating, knowledgeable and fun. The Amazon and Napo Wildlife Center are second to none and it was such an honor to be part of the Kichwa community for a few days. We were absolutely in awe by whole experience. Overall, we loved our trip and have recommended you to several people. Thank you for helping us make this anniversary special and memorable.”

Gloria Davidson, Passion, Napo Wildlife Centre and El Monte, November 2019

Words cannot do justice to what we saw and our experiences

"We would like to say an enormous thank you to you for organising our recent wonderful holiday to Ecuador and Galapagos. Words cannot do justice to what we saw and our experiences. First of all the accommodations. They were all very different, and each of them was great. The service we received was fantastic. At El Monte after the exciting arrival across the river, we were amazed by the whole set up. Tom and Mariela are so welcoming and knowledgeable. How interesting to hear their story, and be shown around the place by Tom. The 2 days there were great fun, the food was lovely, and our packed lunch on the day we left was wrapped in a banana leaf! Zuleta was, as you said, the most amazing place. we met several family members, and it really did feel as though we were staying in their home, rather than a hotel. We were driven and guided by Pedro. From the moment we met him he was extremely helpful, polite and friendly. He certainly made our stay in Ecuador memorable. He took us to lots of different places to make sure we saw the highlights of his country. He quite clearly loves his job, and takes great delight in passing on his knowledge. Our week spent in the Galapagos was beyond expectation! The Angelito is a lovely boats and ALL the staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful, but yet completely unobtrusive. We cannot praise the whole experience highly enough. Their attention to detail is amazing. They made the whole holiday unforgettable. The food is fantastical and the snacks available on return to the boat are just great, and very welcome, along with the lovely warm soft towel after snorkelling. Rocio, our naturalist, was great, and so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She must have seen so much, but made it seem as though it was the first time she had seen whatever she was showing us. Her explanations were clear, she answered all questions and gave great recaps and presentations in the evenings. The days were full. We had little spare time, but did not feel rushed. The pace felt relaxed, but we packed a lot into the day, and were happy to fall into bed by 9pm! We couldn’t fault any aspect of this holiday, and would readily recommend to others, in fact we already have! "

Judy and David Holmes, Quito, El Monte, Zuleta and Angelito, November 2019

A long-held dream and ambition fulfilled

“ I had a most marvellous time in Ecuador and the Galapagos, thank you. All your advice and experience is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for all your patient and professional advice, Rachel. It has been a pleasure dealing with you, and travelling to the Galapagos, knowing that you were always looking after my best interests. A long-held dream and ambition fulfilled. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.”

Anne Mitchell, Mary Anne and Cloud forest, November 2019

An unforgettable time

“We had an unforgettable time. The hotels were a great mix of charm, stunning views and personal service. The guides were really knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, fine tuning things on the day depending on the weather, what was open and our preferences. The extent of wildlife on both the mainland and Galapagos (on land and underwater) was greater than we anticipated.”

Ian and Louise Dewhurst, Angelito, Cloud forest and Avenue of Volcanoes, Nov 2019

A truly amazing and most memorable trip!

Thanks again for all your help putting this trip together. It was a great combination of structured and unstructured activities. Not only were we excited about all the different places we got to see but we were also impressed by the quality of the guides. Everybody was on time, super friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable. It felt very luxurious to never have to worry about how to get from A to B, figuring out where/how to buy tickets, etc. All in all, it was a truly amazing and most memorable trip! Thank you!!!!

Claudia Roeder and Family, Cloud forest, Galaxy and Peru

Feels like a dream

“ We had an amazing time! Feels like a dream now. From a logistics point of view - it could not have been smoother and more stress-free, which was absolutely wonderful. Hotel in Quito was perfect and very lux and just what we needed on that first day. Pedro our guy was incredible - so knowledgeable and lovely and helpful. Cloud forest and that whole trip was incredible. Kids both want to go back and do summer jobs there. They were very kind and helpful and the light trap was set up two nights running. The boat was other-worldly and really indescribable. Incredible luxury and service and just a totally amazing experience all round. Yvonee and Peter were so much more than tour guides. All in all extremely well organised by you guys and just fantastic all round.”

Dominique Evans and Family, Origin, Cloud forest and Quito, July 2019

The trip was superb

"The trip was superb and everything worked out perfectly. We appreciate how difficult this must be with a tailor made itinerary and are very appreciative and admiring of how well you organize and run your logistics. The personal attention and service from so many people. At El Monte the owner personally guided us, at Zuleta they treated us like royalty. The service at Mansion Alcazar was exceptional."

Andrew and Susan Bell, Beagle, Cloud forest, Zuleta, May 2019

A fantastic trip

“We had a fantastic trip and we thank you for organizing it. El Monte and the Beagle were terrific made all the better by the people we met at each place.”

Ken and Kathie Friedman , Cloud forest and Beagle, May 2019

We had a blast

"Thanks for arranging a GREAT trip. Julie and I had a wonderful time at El Monte (loved meeting Tom and Mariela) and the Beagle was amazing. We lucked out in joining a great group of fellow passengers and Diego Iglesias, our guide, was a marvel. We all had a blast!"

Sam Osherson, Cloud forest and Beagle, April 2019

Memories for many years to come

“We had a marvellous holiday in Ecuador. Everything went smoothly flights, transfers etc. The venues you picked for us were all spot on. Our trip to the Amazon was very exciting and the Napo lodge was a beautiful place to stay. Our expeditions in the canoe were well led and organised in small groups which added to their value. The Galapagos islands lived up to their reputation as centres of excellence for wildlife , geology and history and we found the staff and guide on the Beluga to be excellent – nothing was seemingly too much trouble. Finally our trip to the Cloud Forest and stay at El Monte was very interesting. We saw many colourful birds and insects –all expertly introduced to us by our local guide George who was first rate. All in all it was a wonderful holiday and we would like to thank you very much for your friendly and efficient organisation. It will give us memories for many years to come.”

Richard and Susan Moriarty , Beluga, Amazon and Cloud forest, April 2019

Galapagos was stunning

Thank you for organising such a fantastic trip for us. Everything worked really well and we loved it all but the final week in the Galapagos was stunning. We knew the land animals were going to be impressive but hadn’t quite registered how good the snorkelling bit was going to be. We really thought we’d only ever go to the Galapagos once, but you might well see us back!

Colin and Sue Semple , Peru, Ecuador and Cachalote Explorer, Dec 2019

An excellent and friendly service

"I know I can speak for us both, but I had a fantastic time. All your organising and planning made the entire trip seamless. I didn't have to worry the whole trip as I knew it would already be covered, whether that be a guide to meet us, our hotel booked, entrance tickets or travel details. You were so helpful if we ever had a query. The time and effort to put together our packpage must have been huge. We were looked after every step, even whilst on the holiday. I would highly recommend yourselves to people. An excellent and friendly service was provided."

Two Friends, Peru, Sept 2019

A truly amazing and most memorable trip!

Thanks again for all your help putting this trip together. It was a great combination of structured and unstructured activities. Not only were we excited about all the different places we got to see but we were also impressed by the quality of the guides. Everybody was on time, super friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable. It felt very luxurious to never have to worry about how to get from A to B, figuring out where/how to buy tickets, etc. All in all, it was a truly amazing and most memorable trip! Thank you!!!!

Claudia Roeder and Family, Cloud forest, Galaxy and Peru

A once in a lifetime trip

“Thank you all for organising our recent trip to Peru and Ecuador. Everything was wonderful, from the guides, drivers, hotels, boat, food and of course the most amazing sites and experiences. For me this was a once in a lifetime trip and thanks to your knowledge and expertise it will be a trip I will remember for a very long time. Many many thanks.”

Jacqueline Taylor , Group Trip, May 2019

The best holiday we ever had

"The holiday to the Galapagos is possibly the best holiday we have ever had. Americo was truly outstanding, thank you for organising a truly memorable experience."

Alastair and Jenny Platt , Ocean Spray and Peru, April 2019

Everything was absolutely wonderful

" Everything was absolutely wonderful. The team of people you use in Peru and Quito are all truly lovely, the hotels chosen for us were all very good and the information forwarded from yourself regarding the whole trip was brilliant. You were most patient with us, no matter how many times we came back to you with queries and even on the 11th hour, literally 24 hours before flying to the Galapagos, when I realised that my young son had changed his passport since booking, against all the odds (especially as it was over the Easter holiday weekend) you managed to sort that out for us without much ado. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone who may wish to enquire. Overall it has been the trip of a lifetime and one we will never forget. Thank you for making it work seamlessly. "

Marlene Seychell and Family , Beluga and Peru, March 2018

We loved every minute of it

"Our whole trip from arrival in Peru right through to our departure from the Galapagos via Ecuador was absolutely fantastic. We loved every minute of it. Our time on board The Beagle was truly amazing."

Anita and Roy Chalmers, Beagle, Cloud forest and Peru, Dec 2017

This has been our best holiday ever

"Rachel Dex at 'Think Galapagos' put together a great holiday for us. She listened to what we wanted and what type of people we were and acted carefully upon what we had said. The pre departure information was invaluable and gave us plenty of time to prepare well for our holiday and thus prevent any awkwardness when we got there. All our guides were professional, knowledgable and courteous. We were met on time as expected throughout the holiday and were especially grateful to be helped through booking in procedures at each of the airports we travelled through. All our hotels were clean and comfortable with some more luxurious than we expected and no 'hidden extras' that we weren't prepared for. All our pre-arranged trips were a valuable part of our holiday and stimulating. We would not hesitate to recommend 'Think Galapagos' to our friends or book with them again. This has been our best holiday ever."

Jeni & Bob Wetton, Peru, Napo Wildlife Centre and Mary Anne, January 2014

Wholeheartedly recommend Think Galapagos

"...an amazing trip to Peru, Ecuador and the Galápagos Islands. All the transport arrangements worked well, the hotels were very good and the guides were excellent…. We are extremely grateful for all your help and guidance in organising this trip. Your useful insights and personalised approach to putting together the details of our holiday are much appreciated. We would wholeheartedly recommend Think Galapagos to our friends and family."

Rahul and Anjli Vyas, Galaxy and Peru, Dec 2015

It was a truly remarkable holiday

"Thank you for putting together such an excellent itinerary to include Peru, Ecuador, Galapagos and the Amazon. It was a truly remarkable holiday which provided many memories and photographs! I can honestly say that the itinerary worked really well with just enough rest days in between a very hectic schedule. As you know the days are full on and our guides were very knowledgeable and only too pleased to pass on their secrets. Daniel and Carlos wers such great ambassadors for their country and never tired to give us a special experience. Peru was a real highlight and the Inca trail from Pisaq to Ollantaytambo culminating in Machu Picchu was so very memorable and such a great journey. Fernando, was a super guide also and told the stories of each venue so very well. We have had an adventure of a lifetime and we are extolling 'Think Galapagos' to all our friends! "

John & Caroline Rathbone, Peru, Galapagos and Ecuador Group Trip, Nov 2015

Far exceeded my expectations

“We had a fantastic time. The yacht accommodation far exceeded my expectations as I have sailed before. The cabins were well appointed with ensuite toilets/showers. The public areas looked immaculate and were well maintained. Between two daughters, 12,500 photos taken in 14 days plus 600 underwater photos, plus films taken of courting dance of Blue Footed Boobies, Nazca Boobies, Flightless Cormorants, Albatrosses, Flamingos, etc. Great experience and well worth the effort of travelling to the Pacific.”

Family group, 15 day cruise Angelito, November 2019

What an adventure

“We had a fantastic time, what an adventure. Santiago was brilliant, so knowledgeable and Daniel too. I’m sure we will be holidaying with you again thank you so much for your help with arranging the holiday your company is so good.”

John and Carol Cope, Group Trip, May 2019

A once in a lifetime trip

“Thank you all for organising our recent trip to Peru and Ecuador. Everything was wonderful, from the guides, drivers, hotels, boat, food and of course the most amazing sites and experiences. For me this was a once in a lifetime trip and thanks to your knowledge and expertise it will be a trip I will remember for a very long time. Many many thanks.”

Jacqueline Taylor , Group Trip, May 2019

We had a blast

"Thanks for arranging a GREAT trip. Julie and I had a wonderful time at El Monte (loved meeting Tom and Mariela) and the Beagle was amazing. We lucked out in joining a great group of fellow passengers and Diego Iglesias, our guide, was a marvel. We all had a blast!"

Sam Osherson, Cloud forest and Beagle, April 2019

Memories for many years to come

“We had a marvellous holiday in Ecuador. Everything went smoothly flights, transfers etc. The venues you picked for us were all spot on. Our trip to the Amazon was very exciting and the Napo lodge was a beautiful place to stay. Our expeditions in the canoe were well led and organised in small groups which added to their value. The Galapagos islands lived up to their reputation as centres of excellence for wildlife , geology and history and we found the staff and guide on the Beluga to be excellent – nothing was seemingly too much trouble. Finally our trip to the Cloud Forest and stay at El Monte was very interesting. We saw many colourful birds and insects –all expertly introduced to us by our local guide George who was first rate. All in all it was a wonderful holiday and we would like to thank you very much for your friendly and efficient organisation. It will give us memories for many years to come.”

Richard and Susan Moriarty , Beluga, Amazon and Cloud forest, April 2019

The whole trip could not have gone better

“We had a truly fantastic time and this was a unanimous verdict. The Beagle is a great vessel but it is made fantastic by the competence, friendliness, commitment and professionalism of the Captain and crew. The guide was Fabian Romero Davila and he too was exceptional and he got on really well with everyone. Thank you very much for all your help and advice over the last year or so, the whole trip could not have gone better.”

Anthony and Teresa Myers with a 2 family group, Beagle Charter, August 2018

Definately a holiday of a lifetime!!

“ ..an absolutely wonderful, amazing, brilliant (etc.!) holiday we had, and to thank you for everything which came together to make the holiday so perfect. The arrangements were flawless in every respect, with guides to meet and look after us from the moment we stepped off the airport in Quito, until we said goodbye to our lovely Galapagos guide at Baltra airport to fly back to the mainland. The wildlife highlights of the holiday were many, of course. But what was so special was how personal the service was from all the guides and drivers and everyone we met, which made it so far removed from a 'group tour' type holiday. Daniel King looked after us so well in Quito and was so knowledgeable and interesting to talk to, and Freddy Perez who took us down to El Monte with his uncle Louis was a delightful young man. And finally, I have to mention Tom and Mariella and our fabulous stay at El Monte! It is the most wonderful place. Many thanks again to you and all of the team. I have already been, and will continue to recommend Think Galapagos to anyone and everyone who might even consider a holiday in Ecuador and the Galapagos. Definitely a holiday of a lifetime!!”

Sharron Abbott , Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Cloud forest June 2018

Exhilarated and enriched by our experiences

"We have arrived back from our Ecuador adventure feeling exhilarated and enriched by our experiences. From our first meeting with Santiago Salazar at Quito airport to our farewell to the tour group and your Santiago at Guayaquil airport everything we did and saw was just marvellous. We were very impressed with the quality of the guides, Santiago Salazar gave us three days of wonderful bird watching and his knowledge of the local species and where to see them was amazing. Daniel also was very knowledgeable about all things Ecuador and for us his bird knowledge was a bonus. Maria Carmen was a delight and her passion for the Galapagos shone through like a beacon, she also an encyclopaedic knowledge about the islands and her witty humour had us laughing on many occasions. Finally your Santiago was wonderful, caring, attentive, passionate and again with a wealth of knowledge that left no question unanswered. All in all a most memorable holiday that we rate as one of the best we have ever had."

Allan and Paula Briggs, Cloudforest, Andes and Galapagos, Nov 17

Santiago was fantastic, looking after us all, all the time

"Santiago was fantastic, looking after us all, all the time. He is so knowledgeable and really made the holiday."

Heather Procter, Cloudforest, Andes and Galapagos, Nov 17

One of the most exciting holidays I have ever experienced

"Ecuador and Galapagos was for me one of the most exciting holidays I have ever experienced. Travelling with Think Galapagos made the holiday even more special. Very well organised and excellent value, a truly memorable holiday which I would recommend to anyone looking for adventure and a holiday with a difference."

Margaret Tindale, Cloudforest, Andes and Galapagos, Nov 17

You came through on all guides, accommodations, transportation and lovely experiences!

“Thank you for such a wonderful trip to Ecuador. You came through on all guides, accommodations, transportation and lovely experiences! Everyone involved was on time, cordial and allowed us to really enjoy this magical country. The cloud forest was a truly wonderful experience - the birds, the walk with Tom on his property, and the food got us really excited for the remainder of our journey. The Galapagos islands were everything we envisioned and more. The crew of the Passion and our guide were accommodating, knowledgeable and fun. The Amazon and Napo Wildlife Center are second to none and it was such an honor to be part of the Kichwa community for a few days. We were absolutely in awe by whole experience. Overall, we loved our trip and have recommended you to several people. Thank you for helping us make this anniversary special and memorable.”

Gloria Davidson, Passion, Napo Wildlife Centre and El Monte, November 2019

An unforgettable holiday

“It was a wonderful trip!!! Amazing places (Galapagos on the Integrity TOP!!) and perfect organization, thanks to you!!! It has been an unforgettable holiday. Really really cool! Thanks again for everything!”

Annalisa & Bruno, Integrity, Napo Wildlife Centre, May 2019

Memories for many years to come

“We had a marvellous holiday in Ecuador. Everything went smoothly flights, transfers etc. The venues you picked for us were all spot on. Our trip to the Amazon was very exciting and the Napo lodge was a beautiful place to stay. Our expeditions in the canoe were well led and organised in small groups which added to their value. The Galapagos islands lived up to their reputation as centres of excellence for wildlife , geology and history and we found the staff and guide on the Beluga to be excellent – nothing was seemingly too much trouble. Finally our trip to the Cloud Forest and stay at El Monte was very interesting. We saw many colourful birds and insects –all expertly introduced to us by our local guide George who was first rate. All in all it was a wonderful holiday and we would like to thank you very much for your friendly and efficient organisation. It will give us memories for many years to come.”

Richard and Susan Moriarty , Beluga, Amazon and Cloud forest, April 2019

Truly the trip of a lifetime

“It was truly the trip of a lifetime. A number of people ask what the highlight was and we really can't pick one. It was all highlight. We cannot speak highly enough of just about every aspect of our time in Ecuador. Everything you arranged for us worked perfectly. Our Quito guide Fatima was a total delight, as were Luis in the Galapagos and Juan in the rainforest. We were delighted with the Cachalote. Our cabin was excellent, the crew so pleasant and attentive. And of course the place is spectacular. The Napo Lodge was beautiful and again the service was excellent. We have travelled quite a bit and this is the first time we have had a trip organised by someone else and we are glad that you were recommended to us. We could get used to it! We really hope we can go back to Ecuador sometime. Thank you so much. “

Jenny and Delton Seaton, Cachalote Explorer and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2019

Definately a holiday of a lifetime!!

“ ..an absolutely wonderful, amazing, brilliant (etc.!) holiday we had, and to thank you for everything which came together to make the holiday so perfect. The arrangements were flawless in every respect, with guides to meet and look after us from the moment we stepped off the airport in Quito, until we said goodbye to our lovely Galapagos guide at Baltra airport to fly back to the mainland. The wildlife highlights of the holiday were many, of course. But what was so special was how personal the service was from all the guides and drivers and everyone we met, which made it so far removed from a 'group tour' type holiday. Daniel King looked after us so well in Quito and was so knowledgeable and interesting to talk to, and Freddy Perez who took us down to El Monte with his uncle Louis was a delightful young man. And finally, I have to mention Tom and Mariella and our fabulous stay at El Monte! It is the most wonderful place. Many thanks again to you and all of the team. I have already been, and will continue to recommend Think Galapagos to anyone and everyone who might even consider a holiday in Ecuador and the Galapagos. Definitely a holiday of a lifetime!!”

Sharron Abbott , Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Cloud forest June 2018

Cannot rate highly enough the service and attention we were given

“I cannot rate highly enough the service and attention we were given by Think Galápagos and the team they work with. I travelled with my husband and my 14 year old daughter. Our trip to the Napo wildlife centre in the Amazon was fantastic. Delfin was our guide and his knowledge and ability to spot wildlife was extremely impressive. The Galapagos was stunning and brilliant. The beluga yacht was lovely and comfortable. Our guide was Juan who has worked as a guide for over 30 years. He was extremely knowledgeable, as well as funny. The best moment of the whole trip was playing and swimming in the sea with 9 sea lions. It was a moment I will treasure forever. We are a well-travelled family and this holiday is up there as one of the best. The whole thing was seamless. We were so well taken care of by every guide and driver we came into contact with. Rachel and the team at Think Galápagos are great at what they do. Highly recommended. “

Joanne Demirkazik and family , Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2018

Simply fantastic, every single day was brilliant!

"It was simply fantastic, every single day was brilliant! All was superbly planned and happened as planned, the information received for all the different journeys to be made by taxi, air, and boat was always accurate and all people involved were helpful and nice. The stay on the Beagle - well, I can’t say any more than that it was outstanding! Our guide (Xavier) was great, able to infect everyone with his enthusiasm and knowledge, so was the crew and the others on the boat - we got all on very well. I must mention the food - very tasty and so varied! Napo Wildlife Centre was of course also amazing, not just the lodge itself and the stunning wildlife, but the whole experience. It has been a magical experience all round."

Corrina Matt, Beagle and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2018

It was truly a spectacular trip

".. we had the most amazing trip to Ecuador and the Galápagos. We only wish we had managed to spend more time on the mainland, as we loved the Cloud forest and could happily have stayed there another day or two. As for our trip on the Beagle, words fail me really. We had an absolute ball, falling into our bunks by 9pm each night, exhausted but elated. The crew and naturalists were tireless in their efforts to ensure we had a great time and the wildlife viewings and close encounters were beyond our wildest expectations. The culmination was a big pod of dolphins swimming and jumping just by our dinghy at sunset on the evening of Rob's birthday. It was a truly spectacular trip, many thanks for your help in organising it for us, your guidance and knowledge of the area really made it for us."

Maureen and Robert Macpherson , Beagle and Napo Wildlife Centre, February 2018

Thank you for our amazing trip

“Thank you for our amazing trip. We really enjoyed everything, and were very pleased with the Beluga - David was a great guide, and we were lucky to have some very nice fellow passengers from all over the world. We also enjoyed the Napo visit, and saw some amazing things.”

Niall MacFadyen , Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, Jan 2018

All of the details were taken care of perfectly

“Thank you for our amazing trip. We really enjoyed everything, and were very pleased with the Beluga - David was a great guide, and we were lucky to have some very nice fellow passengers from all over the world. We also enjoyed the Napo visit, and saw some amazing things.”

Roberta Manko , Beluga and Wyndham Guayaquil, Dec 2017

Words cannot do justice to what we saw and our experiences

"We would like to say an enormous thank you to you for organising our recent wonderful holiday to Ecuador and Galapagos. Words cannot do justice to what we saw and our experiences. First of all the accommodations. They were all very different, and each of them was great. The service we received was fantastic. At El Monte after the exciting arrival across the river, we were amazed by the whole set up. Tom and Mariela are so welcoming and knowledgeable. How interesting to hear their story, and be shown around the place by Tom. The 2 days there were great fun, the food was lovely, and our packed lunch on the day we left was wrapped in a banana leaf! Zuleta was, as you said, the most amazing place. we met several family members, and it really did feel as though we were staying in their home, rather than a hotel. We were driven and guided by Pedro. From the moment we met him he was extremely helpful, polite and friendly. He certainly made our stay in Ecuador memorable. He took us to lots of different places to make sure we saw the highlights of his country. He quite clearly loves his job, and takes great delight in passing on his knowledge. Our week spent in the Galapagos was beyond expectation! The Angelito is a lovely boats and ALL the staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful, but yet completely unobtrusive. We cannot praise the whole experience highly enough. Their attention to detail is amazing. They made the whole holiday unforgettable. The food is fantastical and the snacks available on return to the boat are just great, and very welcome, along with the lovely warm soft towel after snorkelling. Rocio, our naturalist, was great, and so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She must have seen so much, but made it seem as though it was the first time she had seen whatever she was showing us. Her explanations were clear, she answered all questions and gave great recaps and presentations in the evenings. The days were full. We had little spare time, but did not feel rushed. The pace felt relaxed, but we packed a lot into the day, and were happy to fall into bed by 9pm! We couldn’t fault any aspect of this holiday, and would readily recommend to others, in fact we already have! "

Judy and David Holmes, Quito, El Monte, Zuleta and Angelito, November 2019

An unforgettable time

“We had an unforgettable time. The hotels were a great mix of charm, stunning views and personal service. The guides were really knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, fine tuning things on the day depending on the weather, what was open and our preferences. The extent of wildlife on both the mainland and Galapagos (on land and underwater) was greater than we anticipated.”

Ian and Louise Dewhurst, Angelito, Cloud forest and Avenue of Volcanoes, Nov 2019

Far exceeded my expectations

“We had a fantastic time. The yacht accommodation far exceeded my expectations as I have sailed before. The cabins were well appointed with ensuite toilets/showers. The public areas looked immaculate and were well maintained. Between two daughters, 12,500 photos taken in 14 days plus 600 underwater photos, plus films taken of courting dance of Blue Footed Boobies, Nazca Boobies, Flightless Cormorants, Albatrosses, Flamingos, etc. Great experience and well worth the effort of travelling to the Pacific.”

Family group, 15 day cruise Angelito, November 2019

Magnificent Holiday

“We had a wonderful trip all beautifully organised by you with friendly and professional guides in all the three locations. The hospitality, crew members, food, trips were wonderful and could not be faulted. I have recommended both your company and Maja. Once again thank you for the magnificent holiday.”

Gulshan Dewshi , Angelito, January 2019

Every Day of our trip special

" We had a great trip to Galapagos. The whole experience was mind blowing, and it was so wonderful to see all the wildlife around the island. Maja our guide was great and made every day of our trip special. We were very well looked after and cannot find any faults with the itinerary or the organisation and I will never forget the whole journey."

Farida Goodman, Angelito, January 2019

Many marvellous memories of a great trip

"We had a fabulous time in Ecuador and the Galapagos. Everything went smoothly and we have many marvellous memories of a great trip. We don't like sitting around on holiday and this offered us just what we wanted. There was always something new and exciting to do, we saw stunning views, a huge variety off animals and birds close up and the food and accommodation was always of a high standard. People have asked us what we enjoyed the most. It is such a difficult question to answer because it was all good. We are continually saying to people to put it on their list of places to go and we wouldn't hesitate in pointing people in your direction. Thank you for helping make it such an amazing experience for us."

Viv Starkiss and Julie Muncey, Napo Wildlife Centre, Angelito and Beluga, August 2016

I will recommend Think Galapagos to all my friends

"Firstly I would just like to say thank you! The trip really was a trip of a lifetime, it was everything we wanted. From the first pick up to the last, all the timings were clear and perfectly timed. The Angelito was exactly what we wanted; small and comfortable with amazing staff and what seemed like unlimited delicious food! Casa de la Ronda was great, I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay. El Monte was a highlight for me. The journey was beautiful, we were thankful for the new roads and our driver was very knowledgeable of what seemed like everything! The host named Anders was incredibly helpful, and Tom was kind and welcoming. Sani lodge yet again, a dream. Thank you so much for your recommendations, time and patience while we decided what to do and where to go. I will definitely recommend Think Galapagos to all my friends commenting on my photos! I can't wait to get back out to Ecuador!"

Jenny Viddler, Angelito, El Monte and Amazon, August 2015

Looking for an outstanding…and remarkable holiday… look no further

"A huge thank you for everything! The nine days in Galapagos were absolutely superb. We loved the Galapagos Suites hotel and I have to say it's one of the nicest small hotels I've ever stayed in. Nothing could have been improved upon! From the moment we boarded the Angelito we felt totally at home but at the same time, very spoilt! Maya was a fantastic guide, the crew were wonderful, the food was amazing and nothing was any trouble for any of the crew. We saw all that we hoped for and more, including a just-born sealion and turtle in her nest. Anyone looking for an outstandingly well-organised, informative, nature-loving, friendly and remarkable holiday should look no further than here!"

Kathy Warren-Wilson, Angelito and Santa Cruz Island, January 2013

Wow wow wow!!! What a trip!

"Wow wow wow!!! What a trip!... a massive thank you for all the help and advice given for what was truly the trip of a lifetime. From the moment we landed in Quito to our arrival back in Guayaquil the arrangements couldn't have been better. Casa Aliso was lovely and the staff so friendly & helpful. Santiago our guide in Quito was very solicitous and knowledgeable. El Monte was a great experience and, again, the hospitality was wonderful. Angelito was just perfect!. The crew couldn't have been more friendly and caring and as for the guide Maja - she was absolutely marvellous, so knowledgeable and with such a passion for the islands, she made the whole experience so special. As you promised, the age range and different nationalities of the passengers suited us both (It was rather nice being the only English people on board!). We will certainly recommend Think Galapagos to all our friends & family. We didn't think our trip could possibly live up to our expectations but it definitely did - and then some!. We would love to go back again one day!!"

Katy and Linda Scase , Angelito, January 2012

Altogether a brilliant experience of a lifetime

"We have arrived safely back after a truly wonderful time. We just wanted to say thank you as the trip suited us perfectly. The boat/crew were fantastic, the sights seen were out of this world. The fact that transfers etc had all been taken care of took all the hassle away. Semilla Verde was outstanding. You did really well with this one! The drivers used were fantastic. Altogether a brilliant experience of a lifetime. We would be happy to recommend your services and when we save up again maybe return to see the birds of Ecuador. We wouldn't normally write thanking but with this being a dream of 10years in the making I just wanted to let you know how well it went and how we appreciated your time, even down to Santiago ringing at 11.15 at night trying to resolve/make contact when we had trouble with the flights!!"

Robert and Cathy King , Anglelito, Feb 2011

The trip was superb

"The trip was superb and everything worked out perfectly. We appreciate how difficult this must be with a tailor made itinerary and are very appreciative and admiring of how well you organize and run your logistics. The personal attention and service from so many people. At El Monte the owner personally guided us, at Zuleta they treated us like royalty. The service at Mansion Alcazar was exceptional."

Andrew and Susan Bell, Beagle, Cloud forest, Zuleta, May 2019

A fantastic trip

“We had a fantastic trip and we thank you for organizing it. El Monte and the Beagle were terrific made all the better by the people we met at each place.”

Ken and Kathie Friedman , Cloud forest and Beagle, May 2019

We had a blast

"Thanks for arranging a GREAT trip. Julie and I had a wonderful time at El Monte (loved meeting Tom and Mariela) and the Beagle was amazing. We lucked out in joining a great group of fellow passengers and Diego Iglesias, our guide, was a marvel. We all had a blast!"

Sam Osherson, Cloud forest and Beagle, April 2019

The whole trip could not have gone better

“We had a truly fantastic time and this was a unanimous verdict. The Beagle is a great vessel but it is made fantastic by the competence, friendliness, commitment and professionalism of the Captain and crew. The guide was Fabian Romero Davila and he too was exceptional and he got on really well with everyone. Thank you very much for all your help and advice over the last year or so, the whole trip could not have gone better.”

Anthony and Teresa Myers with a 2 family group, Beagle Charter, August 2018

An excellent trip from first to last

" It was an excellent trip from first to last. The arrangements all worked smoothly, all the contacts and transfers went well, the overall standard of accommodation and food was superb. La Jimenita was a gem; rooms were comfortable, the food was first class and the environment is lovely. The Beagle was definitely a lifetime five-star experience. Wonderful boat, attentive staff supportive to those who needed a hand, the right mix of walks, snorkelling, kayaking, chill time. Great videos to watch on the wildlife of the Galapagos. Thank you very much indeed for organising this trip for us. Everyone in our party - British, Irish and American - loved the whole trip. We will be recommending your company (and The Beagle) to anyone who may be thinking of going to Ecuador."

Jane Wainwright and Friends, , Beagle and Cloud forest

Our best holiday – and we travel a lot!

"Thanks for arranging our Ecuador and Galapagos trip. We absolutely loved it. Special thanks to our guide in Quito. We loved the Galapagos and Beagle - really great boat. Can’t speak highly enough of your service or the Galapagos. In fact we loved it so much I have described it as our best holiday - and we travel a lot! “

Louise Inward and Henry Tennant, Beagle, March 2018

Simply fantastic, every single day was brilliant!

"It was simply fantastic, every single day was brilliant! All was superbly planned and happened as planned, the information received for all the different journeys to be made by taxi, air, and boat was always accurate and all people involved were helpful and nice. The stay on the Beagle - well, I can’t say any more than that it was outstanding! Our guide (Xavier) was great, able to infect everyone with his enthusiasm and knowledge, so was the crew and the others on the boat - we got all on very well. I must mention the food - very tasty and so varied! Napo Wildlife Centre was of course also amazing, not just the lodge itself and the stunning wildlife, but the whole experience. It has been a magical experience all round."

Corrina Matt, Beagle and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2018

It was truly a spectacular trip

".. we had the most amazing trip to Ecuador and the Galápagos. We only wish we had managed to spend more time on the mainland, as we loved the Cloud forest and could happily have stayed there another day or two. As for our trip on the Beagle, words fail me really. We had an absolute ball, falling into our bunks by 9pm each night, exhausted but elated. The crew and naturalists were tireless in their efforts to ensure we had a great time and the wildlife viewings and close encounters were beyond our wildest expectations. The culmination was a big pod of dolphins swimming and jumping just by our dinghy at sunset on the evening of Rob's birthday. It was a truly spectacular trip, many thanks for your help in organising it for us, your guidance and knowledge of the area really made it for us."

Maureen and Robert Macpherson , Beagle and Napo Wildlife Centre, February 2018

We loved every minute of it

"Our whole trip from arrival in Peru right through to our departure from the Galapagos via Ecuador was absolutely fantastic. We loved every minute of it. Our time on board The Beagle was truly amazing."

Anita and Roy Chalmers, Beagle, Cloud forest and Peru, Dec 2017

Everything you promised and more

“We had an absolutely fabulous time last August in Galapagos. Everything you promised and more. Thank you so much for putting it together - it worked beautifully. I have been singing your praises to all who will listen.”

Jenny Handforth , Beagle, July 2017

Galapagos was stunning

Thank you for organising such a fantastic trip for us. Everything worked really well and we loved it all but the final week in the Galapagos was stunning. We knew the land animals were going to be impressive but hadn’t quite registered how good the snorkelling bit was going to be. We really thought we’d only ever go to the Galapagos once, but you might well see us back!

Colin and Sue Semple , Peru, Ecuador and Cachalote Explorer, Dec 2019

Truly the trip of a lifetime

“It was truly the trip of a lifetime. A number of people ask what the highlight was and we really can't pick one. It was all highlight. We cannot speak highly enough of just about every aspect of our time in Ecuador. Everything you arranged for us worked perfectly. Our Quito guide Fatima was a total delight, as were Luis in the Galapagos and Juan in the rainforest. We were delighted with the Cachalote. Our cabin was excellent, the crew so pleasant and attentive. And of course the place is spectacular. The Napo Lodge was beautiful and again the service was excellent. We have travelled quite a bit and this is the first time we have had a trip organised by someone else and we are glad that you were recommended to us. We could get used to it! We really hope we can go back to Ecuador sometime. Thank you so much. “

Jenny and Delton Seaton, Cachalote Explorer and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2019

Definately a holiday of a lifetime!!

“ ..an absolutely wonderful, amazing, brilliant (etc.!) holiday we had, and to thank you for everything which came together to make the holiday so perfect. The arrangements were flawless in every respect, with guides to meet and look after us from the moment we stepped off the airport in Quito, until we said goodbye to our lovely Galapagos guide at Baltra airport to fly back to the mainland. The wildlife highlights of the holiday were many, of course. But what was so special was how personal the service was from all the guides and drivers and everyone we met, which made it so far removed from a 'group tour' type holiday. Daniel King looked after us so well in Quito and was so knowledgeable and interesting to talk to, and Freddy Perez who took us down to El Monte with his uncle Louis was a delightful young man. And finally, I have to mention Tom and Mariella and our fabulous stay at El Monte! It is the most wonderful place. Many thanks again to you and all of the team. I have already been, and will continue to recommend Think Galapagos to anyone and everyone who might even consider a holiday in Ecuador and the Galapagos. Definitely a holiday of a lifetime!!”

Sharron Abbott , Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Cloud forest June 2018

A most fantastic adventure

"Our holiday to the Galapagos - arranged at very short notice - has been amazing. Impressive organisation and communication, both in UK and Ecuador, ensured the success of our trip, and the attentive, supportive crew on board The Cachalote, together with our extremely knowledgeable naturalist guide, Juan Tapia, led to us enjoying a most fantastic adventure. Thank you!"

Tracey Stevens, Cachalote, April 2016

It definately was a holiday of a lifetime

"Everything went extremely well - the logistics worked and we enjoyed all the aspects of the trip. The guides were helpful and knowledgeable, and we felt that we learnt things as well as just visiting. The hotels were all of high standard and comfortable and in particular the free wifi was much appreciated. As for the Galapagos trip - I don't think there is anything that could have been done better. The yacht and crew were great, as were the excursions and the wildlife, the food and the comfort of the cabins. So thank you very much for your help in organising this - you were very patient in organising everything to fit round our tight schedule, and ensuring that the quality of the trip was excellent. It definitely was a holiday of a lifetime!"

Dr. Alison Smith and Family, Cachalote & Avenue of Volcanoes, August 2013

The most fantastic time, everything ran like clockwork

"We had the most fantastic time, everything ran like clockwork, the guides and hotels were excellent. We loved the Napo Wildlife centre -such an amazing place and we were lucky enough to see lots of wildlife and experience the torrential Amazonian rain! The Galapagos trip was out of this world, the Cachalote was fabulous. I did suffer from some sea sickness but the tablets worked (or I believed they worked which amounts to the same thing). Thank you so much for your suggestions and putting the trip together. I would be more than happy to recommend you to anybody (and we will sing your praises!) so if you have any customers who want reassurance that they are with the best people to see Ecuador/Galapagos please send them my way. Thanks again for all your hard work."

Anita de la Motte & Family, Napo Wildlife Centre & Cachalote, August 2013

The trip was AMAZING

"The trip was AMAZING! Everything ran very smoothly. Our guide on the Galapagos (Juan) was brilliant and incredibly knowledgeable and everyone made us feel very welcome. The hospitality we experience over there was wonderful; everyone wanted to make sure we had a good time and got the most out of our trip. And you have been wonderful also; thank you for organising everything for us and putting up with us when things were a little last minute. I would say it was a once in a lifetime experience (which it maybe) but I would love to go back and do the other islands! Thank you so much."

Sandra and Robert Brodsky, Cachalote and El Monte, April 2013

Excellent organisation and recommendations

"Dear Rachel, I just wanted to let you know what a fabulous trip we had. Thank you so much for organising it all for us. Each of the three parts exceeded our expectations, so I cannot even start to enumerate all the things that were good. You offered us great locations, and appointed very good guides who looked after us well. This was a very special holiday for us all, and we are most grateful for your knowledge and care."

Frances and Bob Soutter, Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Zuleta April 2012

This was a very special holiday for us

"Dear Rachel, I just wanted to let you know what a fabulous trip we had. Thank you so much for organising it all for us. Each of the three parts exceeded our expectations, so I cannot even start to enumerate all the things that were good. You offered us great locations, and appointed very good guides who looked after us well. This was a very special holiday for us all, and we are most grateful for your knowledge and care."

The Wood Family , Cachalote, Napo Wildlife Centre, Zuleta April 2012

We will certainly recommend Think Galapagos to all our contacts

"Dear Rachel and Santiago, This is just to let you know we thought the organisation of our recent holiday was excellent. We will certainly recommend Think Galapagos to all our contacts. Please accept our unqualified thanks for doing such an excellent job for us."

David Pollock, Cachalote, October 2011

A truly amazing and most memorable trip!

Thanks again for all your help putting this trip together. It was a great combination of structured and unstructured activities. Not only were we excited about all the different places we got to see but we were also impressed by the quality of the guides. Everybody was on time, super friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable. It felt very luxurious to never have to worry about how to get from A to B, figuring out where/how to buy tickets, etc. All in all, it was a truly amazing and most memorable trip! Thank you!!!!

Claudia Roeder and Family, Cloud forest, Galaxy and Peru

Really loved the cruise, the boat, the crew

“ Really loved the cruise, the boat, the crew ….. your recommendations for accommodation in Santa Cruz and Quito were also first class. We will certainly recommend Think Galapagos for anyone planning a trip to Ecuador & Galapagos. It was a holiday of a lifetime!”

Ian and Clare , Galaxy, April 2018

Galaxy definatley stood out from the rest

“I had a truly wonderful time. The boat itself was pure luxury. Looking at other boats around the islands, Galaxy definitely stood out from the rest. The 4 day itinerary was perfect too. They managed to cram in so much, but still felt leisurely and relaxed. It felt like we were living in a nature documentary, seeing so many unusual and unique species, but also able to observe their natural behaviour. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, were great in offering vegetarian alternatives for me. “

Dr Kayleigh Wyles, Galaxy, April 2018

How do you explain the thrill of swimming with sea lions

“We had a fabulous time. Finch Bay was delightful. The trip was all we had hoped for and more. We both say the snorkelling was a definite hit but my special moments were the mornings in the Mangrove at Elizabeth Bay and Punta Espinosa on Fernandina Island. We were well looked after and have talked non-stop to friends and family since we got back. How do you explain the thrill of swimming with sea lions or the beauty and majesty of the islands and animals; we keep trying.”

Alison and Graham Cartwright, Galaxy II and Finch Bay, Dec 2017

Wholeheartedly recommend Think Galapagos

"...an amazing trip to Peru, Ecuador and the Galápagos Islands. All the transport arrangements worked well, the hotels were very good and the guides were excellent…. We are extremely grateful for all your help and guidance in organising this trip. Your useful insights and personalised approach to putting together the details of our holiday are much appreciated. We would wholeheartedly recommend Think Galapagos to our friends and family."

Rahul and Anjli Vyas, Galaxy and Peru, Dec 2015

A holiday that was beyond our wildest dreams!

"Thank you so much for organising such a fantastic itinerary for us - the whole adventure was incredible. Everything went to plan with no hiccups. Santiago (guide in Quito) and Collette (guide on santa cruz) were both fantastic and such lovely people! Again thanks for all your expertise - a holiday that was beyond our wildest dreams!"

Peter and Paula Cooper, Galaxy & Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2013

All round a gold star and 10 out of 10!!

"I would like you to know JUST how impressed we were with the trip you organised for us, the staff and guides who met us and guided us. We loved the hotels you chose for us and really wanted to say you did a truly amazing job. Your people in Ecuador were a delight – SO helpful. We were never at a loss to know what to do next as there was ALWAYS someone there to help – in hotels and at the Airports [of which there were many! We loved the hotel you chose for us in Panama. So all round a gold star and 10 out of 10!!"

Rachel and Martin Gerrard , Galaxy and La Selva, March 2013

Would recommend your services to anyone

"We were very pleased with the trip. The arrangements were all smooth and the accommodation was to a very high standard. We saw all that we could have hoped to see - except whales! We had a really good time and would recommend your services to anyone else planning to make a similar trip."

Clare and Oliver Ramsden, Galaxy, February 2013

We had a wonderful honeymoon

"We had a wonderful honeymoon - many thanks! Everyone at Casa Aliso was very helpful and friendly - the rooms were lovely and we were very impressed by the laundry service - on one occasion back clean and dry in less than 2 hrs! The Galaxy in the Galapagos was comfortable and food was plentiful and even the vegetarian food was interesting (something quite rare abroad!). Lots of wildlife and snorkelling. Napo was also very luxurious and wildlife of a different sort. Gaurav says "best holiday... ever!". We chose Think Galapagos because out of all the companies I contacted during the organising process - you seemed to listen to what we actually wanted, rather than make us fit into existing options.""Pamela and I would like to say a very BIG thank you for all your help organising our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived in Quito and were greeted by Fatima we felt totally at ease. She was a great guide and her knowledge of the city was very good. Casa Aliso was fantastic - thank you very much for booking this place. It was so nice staying somewhere small and intimate and the staff were great. Having someone at the airport when we flew from Quito to the Galapagos was very useful and a very nice touch. The Galaxy boat was perfect and our guide, Janet, was brilliant. I'm so glad we went for a smaller boat, it really made a difference. The Galapagos truly was an amazing place and I don't think our trip could have been any better. El Monte lodge was amazing and we would never had experienced it if we hadn't booked our trip through Think Galapagos. Once again thanks for your help. It really made us appreciate how important it is to book through a tour specialist when booking something like the Galapagos Islands. We would definitely recommend Think Galapagos to any friends who wish to visit the islands."

Pamela Bently and Davesh Dubal , Galaxy and El Monte, June 2012

A wonderful honeymoon – many thanks!

"We had a wonderful honeymoon - many thanks! Everyone at Casa Aliso was very helpful and friendly - the rooms were lovely and we were very impressed by the laundry service - on one occasion back clean and dry in less than 2 hrs! The Galaxy in the Galapagos was comfortable and food was plentiful and even the vegetarian food was interesting (something quite rare abroad!). Lots of wildlife and snorkelling. Napo was also very luxurious and wildlife of a different sort. Gaurav says "best holiday... ever!". We chose Think Galapagos because out of all the companies I contacted during the organising process - you seemed to listen to what we actually wanted, rather than make us fit into existing options."

Dr Samantha Radstone and Gaurav Shemar , Galaxy and Napo Wildlife Centre, June 2012

How do you explain the thrill of swimming with sea lions

“We had a fabulous time. Finch Bay was delightful. The trip was all we had hoped for and more. We both say the snorkelling was a definite hit but my special moments were the mornings in the Mangrove at Elizabeth Bay and Punta Espinosa on Fernandina Island. We were well looked after and have talked non-stop to friends and family since we got back. How do you explain the thrill of swimming with sea lions or the beauty and majesty of the islands and animals; we keep trying.”

Alison and Graham Cartwright, Galaxy II and Finch Bay, Dec 2017

An unforgettable holiday

“It was a wonderful trip!!! Amazing places (Galapagos on the Integrity TOP!!) and perfect organization, thanks to you!!! It has been an unforgettable holiday. Really really cool! Thanks again for everything!”

Annalisa & Bruno, Integrity, Napo Wildlife Centre, May 2019

An excellent trip

"Overall, an excellent trip. I was most inspired by the Napo Wildlife Centre, great wildlife and bird life with an excellent lodge. Integrity was excellent."

Chris Shennan, Napo Wildlife Centre and Integrity, Nov 2017

The trip to Ecuador was brilliant

"The trip to Ecuador was brilliant. Andres Pepinos was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable, amusing and good fun. And Galapagos was, of course, a dream! Many thanks for all your work on my behalf."

Mary Buckley , Avenue of Volcanoes and Integrity, March 2014

A fantastic holiday

"Judith and I wanted to pass on our thanks to you and the team for organising a fantastic holiday for us in Ecuador/Galapagos. We really enjoyed both parts of the holiday and we have some great memories and photos to help us remember in the future. Daniel was an excellent guide and as you promised he really knows the cloud forest and all its inhabitants - his knowledge is encyclopaedic!! The week on Integrity was also brilliant and Greg was once again a great guide - we really enjoyed his humour and stories as well as his vast knowledge of the Galapagos Islands and their flora and fauna. Integrity was all you promised and I can understand why it is rated as one of the best in the islands, the crew were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Once again thank you so much."

John and Judith Lovelady, Integrity and El Monte, April 2016

If it could have been better we can’t imagine how

"We booked our trip to Ecuador through Think Galapagos on the very positive recommendations of friends. The entire trip could not have been more smooth or better coordinated. Our stay in the cloud forest was very peaceful amid a myriad of hummingbird species. We then went to the Andes and were thrilled by the sight of the condors and also by the wonderful accommodations. Our trip to the Galapagos was the experience of a lifetime. Our guide on the island of Santa Cruz was able to show us the wonders of the island, particularly the tortoises, and the following day we boarded our boat. Our guide aboard was incredible, and over the following week showed us amazing sights on the Eastern Islands. We felt very privileged to see this unique peaceful place and its totally unafraid animals and birds. It was a small boat, and the hospitality of the crew was superb. We had a delightful time with our fellow passengers. If it could have been better we can't imagine how."

Mike & Pauline Bishop, Integrity, Zuleta and Septimo Paradiso, Nov 2015

It was truly the trip of a lifetime

"I just wanted to say thank you very much for all the effort you put into organising our holiday. We had a brilliant time in Ecuador, the organisation went like clockwork and every aspect of the trip was just as we'd hoped or even better! It was truly the trip of a lifetime."

Simon Doherty, Tren Crucero and Integrity, Nov 2015

A long-held dream and ambition fulfilled

“ I had a most marvellous time in Ecuador and the Galapagos, thank you. All your advice and experience is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for all your patient and professional advice, Rachel. It has been a pleasure dealing with you, and travelling to the Galapagos, knowing that you were always looking after my best interests. A long-held dream and ambition fulfilled. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.”

Anne Mitchell, Mary Anne and Cloud forest, November 2019

This has been our best holiday ever

"Rachel Dex at 'Think Galapagos' put together a great holiday for us. She listened to what we wanted and what type of people we were and acted carefully upon what we had said. The pre departure information was invaluable and gave us plenty of time to prepare well for our holiday and thus prevent any awkwardness when we got there. All our guides were professional, knowledgable and courteous. We were met on time as expected throughout the holiday and were especially grateful to be helped through booking in procedures at each of the airports we travelled through. All our hotels were clean and comfortable with some more luxurious than we expected and no 'hidden extras' that we weren't prepared for. All our pre-arranged trips were a valuable part of our holiday and stimulating. We would not hesitate to recommend 'Think Galapagos' to our friends or book with them again. This has been our best holiday ever."

Jeni & Bob Wetton, Peru, Napo Wildlife Centre and Mary Anne, January 2014

We are both now hooked on snorkelling

"We had an absolutely fabulous time. Everything was really well organised and went very smoothly, the hotel in Quito was lovely, guide great and very knowledgeable. El Monte Lodge is a fantastic place with great hosts and the Mary Anne and the Galapagos are just stunning and we are now both hooked on snorkelling."

Doherte Boehle, Casona de la Ronda, El Monte, Mary Anne, Jan 2016

Absolutely fabulous!

"Absolutely fabulous! Everything was wonderfully organised: The Mary Anne is a marvellous ship/yacht, we were treated like royalty! To be recommended to all your customers! It was so nice to be with a small group of people, so the shore excursions were not crowded and most interesting. Bird and other wildlife was amazing and the islands are all so different. Snorkeling was great (except for the water temperature...Brrr...but I survived with a wet suit) We saw turtles,sharks and stingrays as well as the large variety of colourful tropical fish.So everything was a great success! So many thanks for organising it all in such an efficient and pleasant manner. We'll definitely recommend you to our friends!"

Dominique & Vernon Hopkins, Mary Anne, October 2013

It was the holiday of a lifetime

"Everything was fantastic! Thanks a lot for arranging this. It was the holiday of a life time."

Haim Hillel, Mary Anne – May 2011

The best holiday we ever had

"The holiday to the Galapagos is possibly the best holiday we have ever had. Americo was truly outstanding, thank you for organising a truly memorable experience."

Alastair and Jenny Platt , Ocean Spray and Peru, April 2019

All arrangements worked perfectly

“ We had a fantastic trip and all the arrangements worked perfectly. We absolutely loved the Ocean Spray and the food they served on the yacht was amazing. We were very pleased with all the hotels/lodges that you recommended – it is so much more interesting to stay in small personally run accommodation rather than the large generic chain hotels. The Galapagos is certainly a unique and special place.”

James and Susan Palmer, , Ocean Spray & El Monte, Feb 2019

A truely great experience which we will remember for a long time

“ It was a truly great experience which we will remember for a long time. The hotels were good, the boat was good, the guides were good, the food was good, and of course the wildlife is amazing. What we thought worked particularly well were the pick-ups and drop-offs, making it really easy for us everywhere, particularly being rushed through the airport and security on the way out to Santa Cruz. One of the highlights was probably the additional day with guide in Santa Cruz, we saw bigger tortoises there than on the boat trip (!) and it was very informative and worthwhile to do, the guide was great and really helpful” So all in all, a great holiday which we very much enjoyed....big thankyou and we will certainly recommend you and have already spoken to friends about the trip and you!

Moira Nangle , Ocean Spray and Finch Bay, Dec 2017

Too many highlights to mention

"We enjoyed a wonderful and unforgettable trip to Ecuador. So many memories and so many photos! There were too many highlights to mention but swimming with sea lions and turtles and getting so close to all the wildlife on the Galapagos are worth a special mention. Napo was certainly beyond our expectations – everything about the place and people created a very special experience."

Judith and Michael Chalmers, Ocean Spray and Napo Wildlife Centre October 2014

So organized, well thought out and carefully put together

"Thank you all for booking and setting up everything for our trip to the Galapagos Islands. We had such a wonderful time; the whole thing was a great experience. The yacht (Ocean Spray) was awesome. The whole experience was well orchestrated, and we were very impressed. From the time we got there and off the plane to our last day to get back on the plane to head home were all organized very well. It's like nothing could go wrong from a trip like this one--so organized, well thought out and carefully put together. Thank you so much Think Galapagos! We will spread the word to invite friends and family to book with you. It was great and once in a lifetime experience. Thank you all. Until next time."

Aprides Kupyar, Ocean Spray, Aug 2017

We could not have asked for a better trip

"We had an absolutely fantastic time and all of the organisation was second to none so thank you very much for producing such a well organised trip for us. The Amazon and Galapagos were out of this world - far beyond our expectations - we couldn't believe the animals in the Galapagos and how non fussed they are around humans! All the hotels were great and we were very impressed with the airport assistance of our check in etc. Furthermore the boat and the service on the ocean spray was outstanding - the staff and guide were so efficient. We could not have asked for a better trip."

Nicola Corrigan, Ocean Spray and La Selva Lodge, October 2016

The holiday was exactly what I wanted

"We had the most amazing adventure - it was a trip of a life time. Finch bay was a great hotel, the rooms, facilities and food were great so we managed to wind down from work, we made the treks to tortuga bay and Las Grietas which we enjoyed. The boat was the best bit for both of us - we were blown away by how nice it was, our guide (we had a guy called Carlos) was brilliant - he pitched the talks and hikes just right and we saw some amazing things - I spent an hour one morning sitting in the shallows on a beach while baby sea lions came to meet me - an experience of a lifetime! the food and staff on the boat were great and I would certainly recommend the small boat experience to anyone, seeing the size of some boats horrified me.....Thanks for your advice and guidance - the holiday was exactly what I wanted"

Emma & Paul Forster, Finch Bay, Ocean Spray and Safari Camp, April 2015

I will definately recommend you

"I wanted to thank you for organizing a great trip! The Ocean Spray is a wonderful boat, we loved our naturalist-guide and he talked about how that boat had a real family feel, so thank you for getting us on that one! Just wanted to let you know we had a great time, and thank you for organizing it! I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know who wants to go to the Galapagos!"

Barbarah Hughey, Ocean Spray, April 2015

It really could not have gone better

"All in all we had a fabulous time. It really could not have gone better. We LOVED Maria and Mauricio – we could not have had more a wonderful driver and guide to steer us on the fabulous journey. Both have so much warmth, charm and humour that we all could not fail to bond with them. It was fabulous to see their love of their country and pride in their jobs. We loved Galapagos of course. The Ocean Spray was wonderful, all the crew were excellent and Maurice, our guide, was more than fabulous, full of charm, knowledge and enthusiasm. We loved all aspects of it, feeling like we picked the best boat with the best chef, guide and crew! Lucky us. We loved the hacienadas and thought it very lucky to have the extra visit due to the train not departing on a Monday. The Mansion del Rio in Guayaquil was amazing. Napo was a lovely lodge. We had a great guide there and really enjoyed most outings – we were thrilled to see the river otters two days in a row and many other unexpected creatures. Thank you so much for all your hard work and I am sure we will recommend you highly as we talk to others."

Norma Foster, Avenue of Volcanoes, Napo Wildlife & Ocean Spray, April 2015

My lifelong lasting memory will be snorkelling with sealions, I can’t stop smiling!!!

"We have just got back from our trip to The Galapagos yesterday and wanted to say a big THANK YOU for everything you have arranged. All transfers went smoothly, Hostel Macaw and Finch Bay Hotel were wonderful and The Ocean Spray was a superb boat. But the animals stole the show, they were amazing, simply amazing and so tame…. but I guess you already knew that. We both have come home with very fond memories and my lifelong lasting memory will be snorkelling with the sea lions, I can’t stop smiling!!! When wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you and Think Galapagos to any of our friends. Thanks again!!!"

Ian Copestake & Julie Kelly, Macaw Hostel, Finch Bay and Ocean Spray, April 2015

You came through on all guides, accommodations, transportation and lovely experiences!

“Thank you for such a wonderful trip to Ecuador. You came through on all guides, accommodations, transportation and lovely experiences! Everyone involved was on time, cordial and allowed us to really enjoy this magical country. The cloud forest was a truly wonderful experience - the birds, the walk with Tom on his property, and the food got us really excited for the remainder of our journey. The Galapagos islands were everything we envisioned and more. The crew of the Passion and our guide were accommodating, knowledgeable and fun. The Amazon and Napo Wildlife Center are second to none and it was such an honor to be part of the Kichwa community for a few days. We were absolutely in awe by whole experience. Overall, we loved our trip and have recommended you to several people. Thank you for helping us make this anniversary special and memorable.”

Gloria Davidson, Passion, Napo Wildlife Centre and El Monte, November 2019

Thanks for a trip of a lifetime

“Thanks for a trip of a lifetime ….All our connections worked, and the guys who picked us up were all first class. Both El Monte and Passion were great places from which to discover and enjoy everything about the forest and islands. Fernando was a brilliant guide, and from what others on board said, have spoilt us for future trips! And our guide who started our trip Santiago was equally knowledgable and engaging. I have been recommending you already!”

Paul Brook & Family, Passion and El Monte, October 2018

I have been recommending you already!

"Thanks for a trip of a lifetime ….All our connections worked, and the guys who picked us up were all first class. Both El Monte and Passion were great places from which to discover and enjoy everything about the forest and islands.  Fernando was a brilliant guide, and from what others on board said, have spoilt us for future trips! And our guide who started our trip Santiago was equally knowledgable and engaging.  I have been recommending you already!"

Paul Brook, Passion and El Monte, October 2018

Exhilarated and enriched by our experiences

"We have arrived back from our Ecuador adventure feeling exhilarated and enriched by our experiences. From our first meeting with Santiago Salazar at Quito airport to our farewell to the tour group and your Santiago at Guayaquil airport everything we did and saw was just marvellous. We were very impressed with the quality of the guides, Santiago Salazar gave us three days of wonderful bird watching and his knowledge of the local species and where to see them was amazing. Daniel also was very knowledgeable about all things Ecuador and for us his bird knowledge was a bonus. Maria Carmen was a delight and her passion for the Galapagos shone through like a beacon, she also an encyclopaedic knowledge about the islands and her witty humour had us laughing on many occasions. Finally your Santiago was wonderful, caring, attentive, passionate and again with a wealth of knowledge that left no question unanswered. All in all a most memorable holiday that we rate as one of the best we have ever had."

Allan and Paula Briggs, Cloudforest, Andes and Galapagos, Nov 17

The knowledge and contacts to create the type of journey that fits your travel style

"After speaking with Rachel, it was clear that she and her team are passionate about what they do, and have the knowledge and contacts to create the type of journey that fits your travel style. We had decided, in January, to travel to Ecuador and the Galapagos in February, visiting the Cloud Forest, Andes, Amazon, and Galapagos (Samba). Rachel and the team were able to put together a seamless, memorable trip, even at such short notice. We would definitely recommend Think Galapagos!"

Bill and Lillian Lubyk, Samba, El Monte, Napo Wildlife Centre, Feb 2016

You made what was to be an unforgettable trip even better!

"We had the most wonderful, bucket-list trip and one we’d love to repeat someday. Thank you so much for all your excellent organisation and recommendations. I have already referred a few people your way, so I hope you will get more much-deserved business through such referrals. The Samba itself was fantastic - a lovely boat and a perfect size. An experienced and happy crew, and the food was just amazing; 3 courses every meal and never a single repetition over the entire week. Our guide Ernesto’s knowledge, passion and enthusiasm was without measure and we all ended up a lot more informed and in love with the Islands than before. He was great. All-in-all it was a wondrously memorable week. I guess we were lucky with regard to the guide and the passengers, but your recommendations were spot-on. The 2 days in Quito were very interesting and the guide you arranged was perfect. As for the Napo Rainforest: we were quite lucky regarding our guide. It seems that everyone who arrives on the same day shares a guide, canoe, paddlers, etc; Steph and I were the only ones to arrive on Christmas Day so we had our own private guide and canoe for the entire trip – result!! The Ecolodge was lovely and (again) the food was excellent. Many thanks to you and the ThinkGalapagos team – you made what was to be an unforgettable trip even better!"

Gary Bracey, Samba and Napo Wildlife Centre, Dec 2014

A life-enhancing and exhilarating experience

"This was a life-enhancing and exhilarating experience. The islands are so special and so unique that it is difficult to pick out any favourite moments but there are some that are worth special mention. The startling curiosity, proximity and diversity of the birds on Genovesa; swimming with the sea turtles on Santiago and the sea-lions at several locations; the elegance of the blue-footed boobies. There are so many other moments: the readiness of the Tip-Top crew to go to any lengths to make things as memorable as possible; the "best birthday present ever" (Margaret's assessment of her first experience of snorkelling with her recently acquired snorkel); the hawks; the Sally Lightfoot crabs; the Frigate birds; the penguins; the mating sea-turtles; the diverse flora ........For me (Hubert), this was the fulfillment of a long held dream, but unlike most dreams, the reality far exceeded the expectation. The organisation was superb and the information and planning par excellence. Santiago, you are so obviously proud of the heritage, and passionate in conveying it, that it is impossible to think of a better guide and mentor to maximise the impact, and extract the most from this experience. We are truly in your debt."

Hubert Curran & Margaret Richardson, Tortoise Special, Tip Top III, Nov 2012

So many memories that will last a lifetime

"We had a fantastic, wonderful trip; we have so many memories that will last a lifetime. Everything was perfect from the pre trip information to the flight home. It was such a memorable holiday for so many reasons, experiencing the wildlife, contrasts in the islands, Napo Wildlife Centre, Tip Top 111 and not forgetting Santiago and the others in the group (I think Rachel and Santiago handpicked the group) The organisation, content and enjoyment of the trip was much more that we could have ever imagined that it would be. Santiago’s knowledge regarding the islands, history of Ecuador was second to none, tc as how he speaks and tells you about them shows how passionate he is about his country. A special thank you to Santiago for his thoughtfulness and encouragement during the trip, I have a mobility problem and walk with crutches, at no time was I made to feel a hindrance or that was holding up the group. Santiago always ensured I was safe and capable of doing the planned activities, whether it was on land or in the water. The experience we have had has been fantastic and we would not hesitate to book with Think Galapagos again and will recommend it to others. Thank you for a wonderful experience."

Carole & Iain McCulloch, Tortoise Special Group, Tip Top III, Nov 2012

Wow wow wow!!! What a trip!

"Wow wow wow!!! What a trip!... a massive thank you for all the help and advice given for what was truly the trip of a lifetime. From the moment we landed in Quito to our arrival back in Guayaquil the arrangements couldn't have been better. Casa Aliso was lovely and the staff so friendly & helpful. Santiago our guide in Quito was very solicitous and knowledgeable. El Monte was a great experience and, again, the hospitality was wonderful. Angelito was just perfect!. The crew couldn't have been more friendly and caring and as for the guide Maja - she was absolutely marvellous, so knowledgeable and with such a passion for the islands, she made the whole experience so special. As you promised, the age range and different nationalities of the passengers suited us both (It was rather nice being the only English people on board!). We will certainly recommend Think Galapagos to all our friends & family. We didn't think our trip could possibly live up to our expectations but it definitely did - and then some!. We would love to go back again one day!!"

Katy and Linda Scase , Angelito, January 2012

I had an amazing holiday

"My time in Ecuador was great! Thank-you. The Angelito cruise was amazing. We had a very nice group of people, crew and the food and services on board were really good. Our tour guide, Fabian Ramirez, made the difference though. He was very passionate about the islands and their protection and he made sure we had an amazing 8 days on board. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife and he managed to show us almost every animal on Galapagos. Thank-you very much for arranging everything! I had an amazing holiday this summer."

Zara Reevely, Anglieto, January 2011

You’ve been fantastic five star service

"We had the most amazing trip! We have been home only a few days from our round the world trip and the Galapagos was definitely my favourite place! The Sea Star and its crew were outstanding. We felt millionaires on the very comfortable yacht! The crew were so friendly and helpful. The food was amazing! I really couldn't find any faults with this trip! Our naturalist guide was great, very knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make sure everyone saw animals we most wanted to. Including helping me to swim with the hammerhead sharks! We really enjoyed our night on the island and would recommend it to anyone doing a cruise. The whole experience of booking right through to coming home has been wonderful. I will highly recommend Think Galapagos to anyone planning a trip and hope that one day we might be able to travel with you again! You've been fantastic 5 star service!"

, Sea Star Journey, Galapagos Suites, September 2018

Everything went off without a hitch

“thank you for wonderful guidance on the trip. Everything went off without a hitch and the people and places you use for the tours are spectacular.”

Jane Lovell , Angelito and El Monte, March 2018

Couldn’t do enough to make it the trip of a lifetime

"What can we say, it was amazing... The Samba and its crew really looked after us from dawn to dusk and couldn’t do enough to make it the trip of a lifetime which is what it was. Always cheerful and smiling they all made for a very happy ship and all the guests got on so well. Juan our guide was a great enthusiast and set the tone for the whole trip and bonded everyone together. His knowledge was incredible and there was always a story to be told. All went like clockwork so BIG thanks to you all."

Pippa Brooke, Samba, Nov 2016

A wonderful family experience

"We all thank you and your team from the bottom of our hearts for helping us to plan such a wonderful family experience. I am so very pleased that I came across glowing recommendations for Think Galapagos as I started my research. Your ability to understand what would interest all of us resulted in a perfect itinerary that kept us active and excited throughout. To have guides and drivers arranged in advance was awesome, all the places we stayed were lovely, and the food delectable – in short all we had to do was enjoy the areas of Ecuador we visited. I find it difficult to describe our time in Galapagos. I have taken to telling people that we had high expectations which were exceed by at least a hundred times. All of us can’t begin to thank you for your strong recommendation of Samba and Juan Salcedo. Wow. I knew we would be snorkelling and walking trails. I realize I had no idea of how busy we would be, how perfectly coordinated nearly every second would be, and how it would feel to have all those experiences. We are wondering when we will return for the other half of Galapagos, but all of Ecuador was so fascinating and appealing. Thank you again for helping us choose the perfect, perfect trip. "

Emily with Larry, Joseph, Nicole, Leah, Nathan, & Rebecca, Samba, October 2016

The knowledge and contacts to create the type of journey that fits your travel style

"After speaking with Rachel, it was clear that she and her team are passionate about what they do, and have the knowledge and contacts to create the type of journey that fits your travel style. We had decided, in January, to travel to Ecuador and the Galapagos in February, visiting the Cloud Forest, Andes, Amazon, and Galapagos (Samba). Rachel and the team were able to put together a seamless, memorable trip, even at such short notice. We would definitely recommend Think Galapagos!"

Bill and Lillian Lubyk, Samba, El Monte, Napo Wildlife Centre, Feb 2016

We had a brilliant time

"Our trip was amazing, we had a brilliant time thank you very much. I'm so glad we went with Juan and the Samba, and really appreciate all your help and advice, it was an excellent trip. We received the documents as arranged at our hotel, and were met straight away at Quito airport and again in the Galapagos. I've attached a couple of pictures for you. We would also like to return to do the other route at some time, so may be in touch in a couple of years!."

Mia Carthew, Samba, Dec 2015

Thanks so much for all your care and dedication

"The Samba worked out very well for us. The crew were helpful and attentive but what really made the holiday was Juan, the guide...his enthusiasm, knowledge, preparation and keen eye sight were excellent - we ended up swimming with a pod of sperm whales...undoubtedly the highlight, yet not even on the itinerary!!! Overall, it was fantastic and I would definitely recommend it. Thanks so much for all your care and dedication in organising it."

David Triptree and Family , Samba and Scuba Diving, August 2015

A really wonderful holiday we will treasure the memories

"We had a fabulous time - everything went like clockwork. The pick ups / drop offs in Guayaquil; the 1st morning tour in the Galapagos; the Samba and guide and of course the Galapagos Suites too! The Samba was a perfect boat to be on - not too many people but enough to have some fun with the others. A really wonderful holiday we will treasure the memories of for many years to come. Many thanks again for everything."

Mike McGratten and Family , Samba and Galapagos Suites, August 2015

You made what was to be an unforgettable trip even better!

"We had the most wonderful, bucket-list trip and one we’d love to repeat someday. Thank you so much for all your excellent organisation and recommendations. I have already referred a few people your way, so I hope you will get more much-deserved business through such referrals. The Samba itself was fantastic - a lovely boat and a perfect size. An experienced and happy crew, and the food was just amazing; 3 courses every meal and never a single repetition over the entire week. Our guide Ernesto’s knowledge, passion and enthusiasm was without measure and we all ended up a lot more informed and in love with the Islands than before. He was great. All-in-all it was a wondrously memorable week. I guess we were lucky with regard to the guide and the passengers, but your recommendations were spot-on. The 2 days in Quito were very interesting and the guide you arranged was perfect. As for the Napo Rainforest: we were quite lucky regarding our guide. It seems that everyone who arrives on the same day shares a guide, canoe, paddlers, etc; Steph and I were the only ones to arrive on Christmas Day so we had our own private guide and canoe for the entire trip – result!! The Ecolodge was lovely and (again) the food was excellent. Many thanks to you and the ThinkGalapagos team – you made what was to be an unforgettable trip even better!"

Gary Bracey, Samba and Napo Wildlife Centre, Dec 2014

Our children aged 10 and 12 were enchanted by the Galapagos

"We had an absolutely super time on board La Samba! It all went really smoothly and we thought the boat was very comfortable and the boat staff were very friendly and looked after us beautifully. The food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay special. The other paying passengers were all lovely people full of enthusiasm and humour. Daniel our guide was just brilliant. He was extremely knowledgeable and always went out of his way to help us learn and understand the environment we were in. No question fazed him. The itinerary was fantastic and I am not sure there wasn't anything we didn't see! We were lucky to see whales and stayed with them for a whole hour, in a cove we saw literally hundreds of turtles, too many to count and another highlight was swimming with sea lions, including babies and they played and played and played. We kayaked too with them on another occasion. Obviously the extent of bird life and quantity of iguanas meant our eyes were wide most of the time! Our Children aged 10 and 12 were enchanted by the Galapagos and thought it was incredible. So all in all it was a tremendous holiday. Backpacking in Peru for two weeks beforehand was great fun and offered the perfect contrast to the Galapagos. We would certainly recommend your company to friends!"

Antonia Tucker and family, Samba and Peru, August 2014

We were stunned by the attention to the details

"It was an incredible holiday and superbly organised from beginning to end. The hostel in Guayaquil, the accommodation on Isabela and the cruise. Everything was exactly how we wanted it. And the people... everyone was so lovely and helpful. The boat was lovely and incredibly clean, the crew was so friendly and knowledgeable. We were stunned by the attention to the details. The food on board didn't have anything on a fine London restaurant. Thank you Rachel for making our honeymoon so special. I really have no words to express how grateful we are. Thank you again. We hope to go back one day."

Federica and Paul, , November 2013 Samba, Macaw Hostel and Isabella Island

Cant thank you enough for the seamless arrangements

"What can we say? We had an absolutely fantastic holiday! The Amazon was brilliant, and Galapagos was just magical. Can't thank you enough for the seamless arrangements. From stepping off the plane in Quito to being taken back to the airport in Guayaquil, everything went like clockwork. This has been an absolute holiday of a lifetime for us and we would recommend you to anyone who is thinking of doing a Galapagos trip and would also recommend both the Samba and Juan Salcedo as the boat & guide of choice. We have not stopped talking about it to anyone we can and will refer them to your site if they want to do it. With 3,500 photos we have an amazing log of everything we saw so it will never be forgotten."

Garry and Gillian Hawkins, Napo Wildlife Centre and Samba, Nov 2013

Memories for many years to come

“We had a marvellous holiday in Ecuador. Everything went smoothly flights, transfers etc. The venues you picked for us were all spot on. Our trip to the Amazon was very exciting and the Napo lodge was a beautiful place to stay. Our expeditions in the canoe were well led and organised in small groups which added to their value. The Galapagos islands lived up to their reputation as centres of excellence for wildlife , geology and history and we found the staff and guide on the Beluga to be excellent – nothing was seemingly too much trouble. Finally our trip to the Cloud Forest and stay at El Monte was very interesting. We saw many colourful birds and insects –all expertly introduced to us by our local guide George who was first rate. All in all it was a wonderful holiday and we would like to thank you very much for your friendly and efficient organisation. It will give us memories for many years to come.”

Richard and Susan Moriarty , Beluga, Amazon and Cloud forest, April 2019

Thank you for arranging the best holiday of our lives!

“Thank you for arranging the best holiday of our lives! From start to finish this trip has been the most amazing experience ever! Ecuador was absolutely amazing. The Hotel del Parque is a luxurious oasis with excellent staff. Our adventure then moved on to the Beluga and the Tower Itinerary tour of the Galapagos Islands. The Beluga, crew and our guide Bernie, were all exceptional. I have never been so close to so many amazing creatures in my life. We saw everything! We snorkelled with White and Black Tip Reef Sharks, Green Back and Hawksbill Turtles, played with Sea Lions, swam with shoals and shoals of colourful fish, all shapes and sizes, not forgetting the Sea Horse at Los Tuneles, Isabella. On land we experienced wall to wall Sea Lions, males, females and with babies, Iguanas of all shapes, sizes and colours, lizards, wading birds, Flamingoes and of course the Giant Tortoises. In the air and land, birds, birds, birds. The Albatross, which I think was my favourite, displaying their mating ritual and nursing a baby was a massive highlight, Pelicans, Penquins, Red and Blue footed Boobies, Frigate Birds, Sheawaters, Storm Petrels, Owls, Tropic Birds which are so graceful and Hummingbirds and Caracara in Ecuador, the list is endless and mind blowing. Onward to Isabella via the most amazing plane ride we've ever taken. We had three amazing tours on Isabella, Sierra Negra Crater, Las Tintoreas and Los Tuneles each one surpassing the previous. Casa Marita was a lovely hotel, friendly, helpful and very comfortable. We can't thank you enough Rachel for all the help and advice you gave us planning this truly amazing and memorable trip of a lifetime. Thank you again, we wish you all well, you have an amazing company and talent.”

Kim and Richard Crosby , June 2018 Beluga & Isabela Island

All in all quite possibly the best holiday we have ever had

“A big thank you for organising our trip of a lifetime. It was everything I had hoped for and more. El Monte was amazing and the Beluga was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and the guides in particular were so enthusiastic and knowledgeable they really made our holiday. The snorkelling was like nothing I had ever experienced - to be so close to turtles, sharks, sea lions and even sunfish really was incredible. All in all quite possibly the best holiday we have ever had. I have been singing your praises non-stop since I got back to all my friends and colleagues”.

Jackie Carter , Beluga, El Monte, April, 2018

Everything was absolutely wonderful

" Everything was absolutely wonderful. The team of people you use in Peru and Quito are all truly lovely, the hotels chosen for us were all very good and the information forwarded from yourself regarding the whole trip was brilliant. You were most patient with us, no matter how many times we came back to you with queries and even on the 11th hour, literally 24 hours before flying to the Galapagos, when I realised that my young son had changed his passport since booking, against all the odds (especially as it was over the Easter holiday weekend) you managed to sort that out for us without much ado. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone who may wish to enquire. Overall it has been the trip of a lifetime and one we will never forget. Thank you for making it work seamlessly. "

Marlene Seychell and Family , Beluga and Peru, March 2018

Cannot rate highly enough the service and attention we were given

“I cannot rate highly enough the service and attention we were given by Think Galápagos and the team they work with. I travelled with my husband and my 14 year old daughter. Our trip to the Napo wildlife centre in the Amazon was fantastic. Delfin was our guide and his knowledge and ability to spot wildlife was extremely impressive. The Galapagos was stunning and brilliant. The beluga yacht was lovely and comfortable. Our guide was Juan who has worked as a guide for over 30 years. He was extremely knowledgeable, as well as funny. The best moment of the whole trip was playing and swimming in the sea with 9 sea lions. It was a moment I will treasure forever. We are a well-travelled family and this holiday is up there as one of the best. The whole thing was seamless. We were so well taken care of by every guide and driver we came into contact with. Rachel and the team at Think Galápagos are great at what they do. Highly recommended. “

Joanne Demirkazik and family , Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, March 2018

Thank you for our amazing trip

“Thank you for our amazing trip. We really enjoyed everything, and were very pleased with the Beluga - David was a great guide, and we were lucky to have some very nice fellow passengers from all over the world. We also enjoyed the Napo visit, and saw some amazing things.”

Niall MacFadyen , Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, Jan 2018

All of the details were taken care of perfectly

“Thank you for our amazing trip. We really enjoyed everything, and were very pleased with the Beluga - David was a great guide, and we were lucky to have some very nice fellow passengers from all over the world. We also enjoyed the Napo visit, and saw some amazing things.”

Roberta Manko , Beluga and Wyndham Guayaquil, Dec 2017

The highlight of our round the world trip

"It was excellent, wonderful, and fantastic -- the highlight of our round-the-world trip! Everything felt taken care of -- the Beluga and her crew were great. David was an outstanding guide. Getting the chance to be so close to animals in their natural habitat was just so incredible. We already have and will continue to recommend visiting Galapagos to anyone and everyone, and we won't hesitate to include Think Galapagos in that recommendation."

Brandon Bidlack, Beluga Cruise, June 2017

I cannot recommend Think Galapagos enough

“Myself and a friend have just returned from a three week trip of a lifetime to Ecuador and the Galápagos Islands. We found Think Galapagos on the internet and are so glad we did! Their enthusiasm and professionalism was second to none. Rachel's expertise and organisational skills in providing an itinerary that was perfect for us were excellent. It was definitely worth using a travel company to organise our trip as everything went really smoothly, and an enforced change to our plans was dealt with in a completely stress free way. I cannot recommend Think Galapagos enough."

Wendy Etchells , Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, May 2017

Friendly, knowledgeable and impeccable service

"I am totally bowled over by the friendly, knowledgeable and impeccable service that is provided by Rachel and her team, both here in the UK and also in Ecuador. As for Beluga, everything was perfect, fantastic crew, wonderful food and a guide who not only respected the environment of the Galapagos but who also imparted his knowledge in such a way that our imaginations were fired. Our holiday surpassed our expectations. I could write forever but to sum it up our dreams were realised and we have to thank Think Galapagos for their very personal, tailored service."

Liz Smillie, Beluga and Napo Wildlife Centre, May 2017